National Society of Leadership and Success

Student Leadership Opportunities at CCC

The Student Leadership Program funds a CCC chapter with The National Society of Leadership and Success. Students meeting certain criteria are invited to join the Society.  To join, students pay a one-time $85 membership fee which provides lifetime membership status. The Society is the nation's largest leadership honor society in the United States. Members are engaged in a step-by-step leadership program
that helps students achieve personal growth, career success, and empowers them to have a positive impact on their communities.

Students must complete the steps of the program to become an inducted member of the Society.  This includes attending an Orientation, a 3-hour Leadership Training Day, 3 Success Networking Team Meetings and 3 National Broadcasts featuring leading figures delivering success-related messages to members.  Samples of previous speakers include:  Rudy Giuliani, Former Mayor of NYC; Jim Cramer, CNBC Host of "Mad Money"; Common, Recording Artist; and Hilary Duff, Recording Artist/Author.

As Society members, students have access to many membership benefits including, but not limited to: job bank, nationwide network, scholarships, awards, leadership training certificate, resume enhancement, and success coaches.

The chapter dues and activities provided on campus for CCC student members of the Society are funded by Student Association.

    Stop by the Student Life Office, Commons building, for further details or contact:
    Jordan Yorio, NSLS President
    Ryan Ritter, Resident Director/Advisor for NSLS
    or stop by the Student Life Office in the Commons, email, or call

    Student Leadership Scholarship

    Student Association grants funding for a Student Leadership Scholarship to recognize the valuable experience student leaders exhibit at CCC.  This annual scholarship is awarded to student leaders who demonstrate leadership qualities while maintaining a 3.0 grade point average or higher, along with being involved at CCC.

    Former recipients of this scholarship include:

    • 1993 - 1994  Marla Seymour
    • 1998 - 1999  Chris Faber-Moseley
    • 1999 - 2000  David Abersold, Robert Doherty
    • 2000 - 2001  Tiffany Clark, Justin Deragon, Paul Swarts
    • 2001 - 2002  Sharon Weaver, Jamie Allen
    • 2004 - 2005  Yuri Charlanow, Melissa Karac
    • 2005 - 2006  Dan Hartman, Anthony Kowtun, Tracy O'Reilly
    • 2006 - 2007  Rachel Ketchum, Lauren Smallcomb
    • 2007 - 2008  Ben Richards, Anthony Popkin, Ken Austin, Dawn McGregor
    • 2008 - 2009  Connie Winant, Michael Forrest
    • 2009 - 2010  Ekaterina Pestekhina
    • 2011 - 2012  Stephanie Manning
    • 2012 - 2013  Matthew Kelly, Mark Clements, Francis LaLomia, Thomas Peer
    • 2013 - 2014  Mark Clements, Nathalia Brasileiro, Jennifer Burbank
    • 2014 - 2015  Mikaela Hinterberger, Jenna Vazquez